The Intellectual Property Law Association of Chicago (IPLAC) is holding its annual meeting on Tuesday, May 7, 2019 with a reception at 5:30pm CDT and dinner following at 6:00pm CDT at the University Club of Chicago, 76 E. Monroe. All IPLAC members with 2019-20 dues paid are invited, but you must RSVP here by 5:00 pm CDT on Thursday,  May 2, 2019. You can also renew your membership and pay your dues online.

IPLAC will present its 2019 Creator of the Year Award during the dinner, and present college scholarships to Chicago Public School high school seniors. Additionally, IPLAC will vote on the following roster of candidates:


  • President-Elect:  Marc A. Richards
  • Vice President: Erin W. Lothson
  • Treasurer: Peter J. Prommer

Board of Managers:

  • Clinton A. Hallman
  • Jared E. Hedman
  • RiKaleigh C. Johnson
  • Daryl Lim

In addition, current President Elect Charles Shifley becomes President at the annual meeting and Tiffany Gehrke will serve her second year as Secretary.